Latest News

Latest News

Sep 17, 2010

CAG - AGM Summary

The Annual General Meeting of the group was held on Saturday 11 September 2010 in Clydebank Town Hall.

This is a summary of the event; a more detailed report will be placed on this site within a few weeks.

The meeting was unfortunately subject to an adjournment due to a fire alarm.

Following the financial report from the treasurer, we had several guests on the platform.

All of these made a contribution, Ronnie McCall Leader of West Dunbartonshire Council, Gill Paterson SNP list member of the Scottish parliament, Des McNulty, MSP for West Dunbartonshire, Dennis Agnew Provost of West Dunbartonshire Council.  Laura Blane from Thompsons Solicitors gave an update of the current situation in respect of the pleural plaques issue.

As I said beforehand, a more detailed report will follow shortly and the only thing to be added at this stage is the make up of Management Committee.

This is as follows:

Bob Dickie, Chairman
David Colraine, Vice-Chairman
Hope Robertson, Secretary
Joe O’Neil, Treasurer
Joan Baird, Minutes Secretary
Jimmy Cloughley, Information Officer

Back to Home Page