Links

Links

The links below are all links to Asbestos related websites.


Other Asbestos Support Groups

 

Asbestos Action Tayside - www.asbestosactiontayside.org.uk
Asbestos Awareness Wales - www.asbestosawarenesswales.org.uk
Cheshire Asbestos Victims Support Group - www.cavsg.co.uk
Derbyshire Asbestos Support Team - www.asbestossupport.co.uk
Merseyside Asbestos Victims Support Group - www.asbestosdiseases.org.uk
North East Asbestos Support & Awareness Group - www.nasag.org.uk
Ridings Asbestos Support and Awareness Group - www.asbestos-action.org.uk
Tenovus Cancer Charity - www.tenovus.com
Hazards - www.hazardscampaign.org.uk
Hampshire Asbestos Support and Awareness Group - www.hasag.co.uk
NEW - Save Spodden Valley - www.spodden-valley.co.uk

The Mesothelioma Center - http://www.asbestos.com/

Counselling Directory - www.counselling-directory.org.uk

Greater Manchester Asbestos Victims Support Group - www.asbestos-victims-support.org

 

Health & Safety

 

Asbestos Removal Contractors Association - www.arca.org.uk
Asbestos Watchdog - www.asbestoswatchdog.co.uk
Glasgow City Council Asbestos Guide - www.glasgow.gov.uk/en/Business/Protection/Asbestos
Health & Safety Executive Guide On Asbestos - www.hse.gov.uk/asbestos
The Asbestos Information Centre Ltd - www.aic.org.uk

 

Legal firms

 

Thompsons Personal Injury Solicitors and Solicitor Advocates - www.Thompsons-Scotland.co.uk
John Pickering - www.johnpickering.co.uk

 

News Sites

 

BBC News - http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/medical_notes/a-b/161660.stm

 

Publications Etc.

 

Hazards Magazine - www.hazards.org/asbestos

 

Trade Unions

 

Unite the Union - www.unitetheunion.org

GMB Scotland - www.gmb.org.uk
Transport & General Workers Union - www.tgwu.org.uk
Unison - www.unison.org.uk

 

Treatments

 

British Lung Foundation - www.lunguk.org
Cancer Backup - www.cancerbackup.org.uk/Cancertype/Mesothelioma
Mesothelioma Empowerment/Asbestos Update Page - www.mesothel.com
Mesothelioma UK - www.mesothelioma.uk.com
Macmillan Cancer Support - www.macmillan.org.uk



Back to Home Page